Inaugural Voyage

After dinner last night, I went active and did so until nearly 4 am. Overall, the night wasn’t especially unusual but given the sheer volume of rides, there were some exceptional encounters. One of my first rides was a young lady with an education in chemistry, explaining to her friend how she inadvertently learned how to make such colorful compounds as meth and TNT over the course of her study. I also discovered the enormous splendor of the Duke Mansion, a legitimate sight to behold when lit against its surrounding vegetation. Last night also set a new precedent for me; it was the first time I had a drop-off in South Carolina so hooray for that. Next weekend, I have to work my day job but I do plan on putting in a few hours on the road as well as participating in Halloween festivities so watch for that and I will see you on the road.

Leave a Reply

