It’s like teaching your tongue Kung-Fu

Someone called out at work so I was called in, thus limiting my ability to drive so not a ton to speak of this time. One passenger seemed to be marketing a new brand of vodka to local bars so that was definitely a unique side of life to observe. In a broader sense, I find myself picking up more Indian people than I would expect to find in Charlotte. I’m not trying to make any inferences; it’s just something I’ve noticed. After driving, I took the advice of the local entertainment magazine Creative Loafing and went to the Shell gas station at the corner of East and South Blvd. for reportedly the best fried chicken in the city. The verdict: truth in advertising. It tasted like a homemade recipe and the potato wedges were actual wedges instead of fat fries. Don’t worry though; this isn’t becoming a food blog. Tune in this weekend for my adventures with drunken “Charlatans.”

Leave a Reply

