…And I’m from Earth

Today was remarkably profitable for a Monday. I think I benefited a lot from not hovering around the city and going to the northern part of the county instead to the tune of two trips combined totaling over $30. I had a friendly, though heavily strained, conversation with a rider whose first language was clearly not English. He was a good guy and I wish him well. I also had to pull a bold stunt during rush hour because the app put the rider’s location on the wrong side of the street and she was struggling to find an opening to cross. Fortune favors the bold and she certainly wasn’t complaining.

Leave a Reply

