I am literally a five-headed dragon

It’s been an awkward week for Ubering so far. This post will encompass Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. I spent the majority of Monday doing personal errands but decided to put in a couple of hours online. All I got was three minimum-length trips for a total of $9 in my pocket. Tuesday’s journeys were reduced by my putting in some hours at day treatment. The only rider of interest was a young woman I picked up from a crisis pregnancy center in Monroe that I made special care not to turn or break too hard while driving. Wednesday proved to be much more interesting. I passed by a legitimate junkyard of cars on the northern edge of Charlotte. The sight of that many cars all bunched together is more awe-inspiring than one might think. I also had a cross-county trip going from Cornelius to Matthews. In addition, I dropped off one employee off at a Buffalo Wild Wings only to immediately take another one home. I finally have normal hours again at work this month so expect a reduced posting schedule after this week.

Leave a Reply

