Knives taped to your Rottweilers

Okay, so I’ve been slacking. Not only did I do some driving Thursday and not write about it but also I’m only just now talking about Saturday. The reason for the first is largely because I didn’t really plan to drive that day. I set aside that day to finish my Christmas shopping at Concord Mills. On the drive home, I decided to play a game I sometimes play with myself wherein I go online while driving towards home with a blase attitude about getting any ride requests. What I often forget is that I tend to be really successful when I do this. On the upside, I made up for Wednesday’s deficit. One of the riders that day asked me for my saddest Uber story and I have one but I think I’ll save it for a future flashback post so this one doesn’t run long. Saturday proved to be especially lucrative since Uptown was surging seemingly all night between Christmas parties and no one wanting to be walking in the cold December air. On a personal note, I’ve taped an index card to my center console to advertise this blog o’mine and a few people are taking notice of it. So to the young woman who was the first to say something on Thursday, this is a shout-out to you.

Leave a Reply

