Yes, Mick Jagger, I will go to a party with you

It finally happened. I spun the “00” on the roulette wheel of driving for Uber. A drunk person threw up in my backseat. On a Tuesday night. At 6 pm. I did the best clean-up I could realistically do but I’m concerned if the smell will linger. But aside from that, how was the play, Mrs. Lincoln? Actually it was a really profitable day. I only had 8 riders today but most of them were very long trips. Half of them were longer than thirty minutes. The standout would easily be the 45-minute journey to the west side of Gastonia. I attempted to have a more unique Christmas station on Pandora by having one based on “The Season’s Upon Us” by Dropkick Murphys but it just produced weak punk-rock versions of the same tired carols so it didn’t last. Looks like I’m sticking with New Wave.

Leave a Reply

