Now go punch a fat guy in the d**k!

As we stand on the precipice of a new year, this job continues to surprise me. This entry will cover Thursday and Friday nights. I went out Thursday, expecting to benefit from a post-game surge after the Belk Bowl and nothing happened. I still got plenty of rides though, including a ride to the Amtrak station for a literal midnight train journey and a young woman hanging out with her “bear” friend. I didn’t drive as much on Friday night but I didn’t need to because I ended up driving two gentlemen who it seemed had been drinking all day from Weddington to Cornelius. I’m opting to enjoy New Year’s Eve rather than spend it driving so I will see you in 2017.

Leave a Reply

