Then I disappeared in a cloud of smug

So yesterday was a bit of a gamble since it was my first day since the recent controversy. Personally, I think the CEO is a two-faced shithead, but I’m going to keep this up for as long as it seems financially viable. The afternoon started out pretty strong but it significantly petered out midway through after I stopped for a snack. I did end up having a conversation about politics and the media with a rider who used to work for ABC News so that was a moment of note but beyond that, the most interesting thing I saw was a crossing guard’s sign that lit up. Here’s hoping Uber maintains its presence in Charlotte, if only for my own benefit.

Leave a Reply

