You smell different when you’re awake

Fare-wise, this week was just OK. Twice, I had riders leave personal items that I followed up on and returned so that’s reasonably significant. Tuesday continues to be a parade of mundane. Doing a couple of trips on Thursday morning, coming back from work in Monroe, not only did I get a returning champion rider from last week; but also a long trip all the way to Uptown with an older woman who said I reminded her of her grandson. I had a hell of a time trying to find one of those farm-turned-wedding-venues in the middle-of-nowhere part of Monroe on Saturday night but at least the riders themselves were very understanding. People continue to love my pop-punk Pandora station, including my last ride on Saturday as we all belted out Lit’s “My Own Worst Enemy” like a bunch of brain-dead fools at 3 am. It really comes down to enjoying those little moments.

Leave a Reply

