TWERK HARDER, GENJI! DO IT FOR RIO!

What’s that? I haven’t posted since May? And it’s halfway through June? Well, slap me sideways, so it is on both accounts. For the sake of brevity, I’m going to try to recap the highlights of the past 2 1/2 weeks with a list rather than through massive paragraphs so let’s get started.

  • May 29: Picked up a group of people from the racetrack just as it started to pour and took them to the other side of the county. $50 in my pocket in one trip. Another couple was kind enough to treat me to a couple of items when they asked me to swing by Taco Bell on the way to their place
  • May 30 and June 1: Both of these days I took people from Union County to the airport making $25 apiece in the process
  • June 4: I picked up two of the drunkest people I have ever seen in my life. They could barely walk and one of them left a flip-flop.
  • June 8: I learned that if a trip is too short, the Uber system will not see it as legit and call it a cancel. I found this out when I basically drove a woman across the street and the system wouldn’t let me input it normally

I’m sure there are bits that would normally be included if my past Sundays hadn’t been so busy but I suppose they will just be lost to time. C’est la vie.

Leave a Reply

