Pass the mustard, Batman

This was an exceptionally productive week to say the least. I did some driving every single day. I guess it goes to show how popular Uber has become in Charlotte. Also, the latest update that charges riders if I have to wait too long for them to come to the car certainly helps my bottom line too. I drove a woman early Tuesday afternoon who was higher than a giraffe but she liked my Mikus so she was all right by me. Thursday had plenty of trips to the airport for the holiday weekend. I had a pretty heavy night on Friday to the tune of 27 trips including the ideal of a drop-off and immediate pick-up from the same location. I did exactly two trips on Saturday and there is a very good reason for this. The first one was a standard one from downtown Matthews to the south end of Ballantyne. The other was from there to COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA?! Specifically, I was the driver for these two Indian guys’ wild and crazy Saturday night which included KFC and the final destination of the Platinum Plus strip club. I actually have an appreciation for this club because the doorman pays out $3 a head to drivers as well as a complimentary bottle of water. But given that I had work in the morning and didn’t get back into Charlotte until about 11:30, I thought it best to call it a night. Let’s hope my future journeys keep me closer to home for now.

Leave a Reply

