It’s like a hologram that sings

So yeah, the last week of July gave me some much needed time off which meant less time driving. I still came away with some tales to tell, though. I had my best delivery to date last Friday in so far as I showed up at the restaurant and the food was all ready to go. That Saturday was schizophrenic. I tried to pick up someone from the surge outside the concert venue near Concord but the area was a traffic nightmare and killed all data exchange between phones. I ended up cancelling that trip and just picking up another group for cash. Later that night, I found myself in Mooresville and Denver and ended up spending 45 minutes just driving myself back home. This past Tuesday, someone put in an order to McDonald’s for 150 McNuggets at 12:30 at night and I was the lucky guy sent to pick it up and deliver it. I gave some relationship advice to a guy the following night, encouraging him to stay faithful and not cheat with his attractive flirtatious co-workers. Last night I ended up in an actual fight with the driver app. It’s not uncommon for a rider to ask for multiple stops which is easily facilitated because I can change the destination. However, every time I did it last night the app would just change it right back on me. Hopefully, this will be addressed the next time the app updates.

Leave a Reply

